For the Registration Form and Championship Supplementary Regulations please click here.

Challenge contenders are reminded that as registration includes membership of Maesteg and District Motor Club, you are entitled to enter events run by any Club affiliated to the following Associations as long as you state Maesteg DMC on your entry form:

Free Photographs

Images taken on Rally Challenge Rounds that our Photographer attends will be free of charge to Registered Contenders and forwarded electronically. To request images, please apply to Mike Frayne at

They may only be requested one event at a time.

For images replicated on Social Media / Websites / Publicity etc., they must be credited to Mike Frayne.

Priority Entries for Rally Challenge Contenders

Some Rally Challenge Rounds this year will allow entries to be submitted before non-championship competitors. You will need your Challenge Registration Number. This is of particular benefit on popular events which are often over-subscribed and fill on day one. Therefore, if you intend to register for the Challenge you may like to do so as early as is convenient.

Registration is still just £10, a portion of which will be donated to Wales Air Ambulance, and includes Maesteg DMC Membership.

We welcome you stating Maesteg DMC as your Club for Entry Lists but it is optional. (as per SR’s).

Round 1 – The Rallynuts Severn Valley Stages

Click here for Round 1 points.

Looking forward

Plans are well underway to introduce two Saturday evening stages before a full days rallying on the Bob Shaw Memorial Stages at Brawdy in July. Organisers, Pembrokeshire Motor Club are confident that the new format will happen, stating that it all hinges on whether there is enough interest from volunteer marshals.

News Story – Bonnie Selected  to Attend Motorsport UK Academy

Reigning Junior Rally Challenge Champion Bonnie Papper was recently selected to attend the Motorsport UK Academy where it was announced that she has been invited to join the M-Sport Team on World Championship Round, Rally Croatia. She is to join the Weather Crew to assist in refining Pace Notes to suit changing conditions on the Stages. When she returns, Bonnie is to share her experience of being given such a good opportunity to help forward her Co-driving career.

Archive Story: A Busy Year for Bonnie

Interest in the Rally Challenge from the Isle of Man has continued following Liam Whitley taking the 2022 title, with Douglas resident Bonnie Papper being the first Junior contender to sign up for 2023. Liam commented, ‘I have been spoken to Bonnie on a few events and her eagerness to learn as much as possible is admirable’.

With just seven rallies under her belt in the UK and the Isle of Man which include forestry, single venue, road and targa rallies, the twenty year old has already achieved a goal she set herself by taking to the hot seat of a Fiesta R5 with Colin Minton and Ignition Motorsport for the coming season.

Bonnie’s progress has been aided by RL360 International Finance Group Ltd. where she has the role of Customer Services Administrator. Bonnie added, ‘The company are very supportive and understand and encourage my dedication to Motor Sport. They have also helped by giving me some assistance with travel’.

Read full story here.

Previous Champions

 xxxxxxxxxDriver                                           Co-Driver

2013             Thomas  ‘TC’ Lloyd                     Claire Williams

2014             Jason Hodge                                Mark Crisp

2015             Morgan Handford                      Chris Williams

2016             Wynne Watkins                          Siobhan Pugh

2017             William Mains                             Dawn England

2018             William Mains                             Paul Wakely

2019             William Mains                             Rhys Stoneman

2020             Tom Coughtrie*                          Ian Fraser* Leaders at time of cancellation*

2022              John Caine                                 Liam Whiteley

2023              Ernie Graham                            Dan Evans

Click here for Qualifying Rounds 2024